Edwin-Reis-Str. 5
68229 Mannheim
Telefon: +49 (0) 621 48480-0

Edwin-Reis-Str. 5, 68229 Mannheim Tel.: +49 (0) 621 48480-0

Site language

Know-how – Engineering expertise meets years of experience

Comprehensive consultancy

Since the foundation of the company, the consultation of our customers around sealing technology has been an important success factor. From the product selection to the new design, we meet demanding requirements with marketable solutions.

From product choice to new construction, we provide marketable solutions for demanding requirements. We offer comprehensive consultancy, i.e. we consider all parts required for the solution of customers’ requests. This can include own construction parts, but also third-party products, if they are economically viable. Our aim is always the best possible customer solution.

Our customers can rely on our many years of experience, great know-how and profound engineering know-how.

New product development

We work with state of the art construction and development tools and can accompany you in the project design and development of your product, as your development partner.

Our development team develops solutions for your tasks together with you and contributes in shortening your development processes. We work with you to develop the right sealing concept or the optimum plastic part. For this, we use the Creo2 (ProE) CAD solution and the PLM system Windchill for complete data maintenance.

From prototype to series

Apart from mass production we specialise in the construction of niche products and technically sophisticated special components as well as in small to medium serial production.

This allows us to accompany you throughout the process and you do not need to change suppliers for development and serial production.

Damage assessment

Often, the cause of damage to a hydraulics plant can be determined by inspecting the sealing system, as seals are the most sensitive components in the system. An inspection on our premises allows us to optimise your system and to propose solutions.

We can draw on many years of valuable experience and compare the damage to similar issues. This way the cause can usually be determined very quickly, for example:

  • Diesel effect
  • Gas discharge in the sealing gap
  • Temperature problems
  • Media incompatibilities
  • Control errors
  • Cavitation

We will gladly create conclusive documentation for your case and advise you on-site.

Technical problem solving

You have a problem - we will shut it down!

As a development partner we can assist you in finding technical solutions. You can take advantage of our know-how and don’t have to take care of everything yourself. Give us a task, specifying the framework conditions, and we will do our best to take care of it for you.

Seminars, lectures

Within the framework of our comprehensive consultancy in the field of sealing technology, we also offer our customer product training. This can be done on-site or at our premises. In particular for technical problem solutions, the correct choice of products or the improvement of processes, advanced knowledge of products and productions is a major advantage.

We are gladly available for guest lectures at technical colleges or universities.

Quality assurance

 We don’t want to be the largest, but the best company!

Of course, this motto is of special significance in quality assurance. We achieve our high quality standards with our mean, networked and clearly defined processes. Just like our products, our processes undergo continuous critical reviews, in order to identify errors before they occur.

We work with state-of-the-art test equipment in the goods receipt, production monitoring and final inspection:

  • Zeiss Duramax coordinate measuring machine
  • Bareiss Micro Shore A hardness tester
  • Keyence digital projector
  • Hexagon Romer measuring arm

We are not only ISO 9001 certified, our processes are also in line with ISO 14001 (environmental certification) and ISO 50001 (energy management).

zertifikat

You can download the certificates here:

Edwin-Reis-Str. 5
68229 Mannheim
Telefon: +49 (0) 621 48480-0

Edwin-Reis-Str. 5, 68229 Mannheim Tel.: +49 (0) 621 48480-0

Seitensprache

Know-how – Ingenieurwissen trifft auf Erfahrung

Ganzheitliche Beratung

Seit der Unternehmensgründung ist die Beratung unserer Kunden rund um die Dichtungstechnik ein wichtiger Erfolgsfaktor. Von der Produktauswahl bis hin zur Neukonstruktion stellen wir anspruchsvollen Anforderungen marktfähige Lösungen gegenüber.

Von der Produktauswahl bis hin zur Neukonstruktion stellen wir anspruchsvollen Anforderungen marktfähige Lösungen gegenüber. Immer mehr gehen wir hierbei zur ganzheitlichen Beratung über, d. h. wir ziehen alle für die Lösung der Kundenanforderung benötigten Teile in Betracht. Dies können eigene Konstruktionsteile sein, aber auch Fremdprodukte, wenn sie eine wirtschaftlich optimale Ergänzung darstellen. Ziel ist für uns immer die bestmögliche Kundenlösung.

Dabei können unsere Kunden auf unsere langjährige Erfahrung, ein großes Know-how und ein profundes Ingenieurwissen zurückgreifen.

Neuproduktentwicklung

Wir verstehen uns nicht als Lohnfertiger, sondern als Entwicklungspartner!

Wir arbeiten mit modernsten Konstruktions- und Entwicklungswerkzeugen und können Sie bei der Projektierung und Ausarbeitung Ihres Produkts als Entwicklungspartner begleiten.

Unser Entwicklungsteam erarbeitet mit Ihnen Lösungen für Ihre Aufgaben und trägt dazu bei, Entwicklungsprozesse zu verkürzen. Wir erarbeiten mit Ihnen zusammen das passende Dichtungskonzept oder das optimale Kunststoffteil. Hierzu setzen wir die CAD-Lösung Creo2 (ProE) ein und für eine lückenlose Datenpflege das PLM System Windchill.

Vom Prototyp zur Serie

Abseits der Massenfertigung sind wir darauf spezialisiert, Nischenprodukte und technisch anspruchsvolle Sonderbauteile zu konstruieren und in kleinen bis mittleren Serien zu fertigen.

Dadurch können wir Sie auf dem kompletten Weg begleiten, und Sie benötigen keinen Lieferantenwechsel zwischen Entwicklung und Serienproduktion.

Schadensbeurteilung

Oft kann durch die Untersuchung des Dichtsystems die Ursache für den Schaden an einer Hydraulikanlage ermittelt werden, weil die Dichtungen die empfindlichsten Komponenten im System sind. Durch eine Untersuchung bei uns im Haus können wir helfen, Ihre Anlage zu optimieren und Lösungen vorschlagen.

Wir können auf einen langjährigen Erfahrungsschatz zurückgreifen und mit ähnlichen Sachverhalten vergleichen. Damit lässt sich meistens schnell die Ursache ermitteln wie zum Beispiel:

  • Dieseleffekt
  • Gasentladung im Dichtspalt
  • Temperaturprobleme
  • Medienunverträglichkeiten
  • Steuerungsfehler
  • Kavitation

Für Ihren Fall erstellen wir Ihnen gerne eine schlüssige Dokumentation und beraten Sie vor Ort.

Technische Problemlösungen

Sie haben ein Problem - wir machen es dicht!

Als Entwicklungspartner können wir Sie unterstützen, technische Lösungen zu finden. Sie können unser Know-how nutzen und müssen sich nicht um alles selbst kümmern. Geben Sie uns eine Aufgabe mit den Rahmenbedingungen und wir geben unser Bestes, Ihnen diese Aufgabe abzunehmen.

Schulung, Vorträge

Im Rahmen unserer ganzheitlichen Beratung im Bereich der Dichtungstechnik bieten wir unseren Kunden auch Produktschulungen an. Diese können wir vor Ort oder bei uns im Unternehmen gestalten. Insbesondere bei technischen Problemlösungen, der richtigen Produktauswahl oder der Verbesserung von Prozessabläufen sind erweiterte Produkt- und Produktionskenntnisse von Vorteil.

Technischen Hochschulen und Universitäten stehen wir gerne für Gastvorträge zur Verfügung.

Qualitätssicherung

Wir wollen nicht die Größten, sondern die Besten sein!

Dieser Leitspruch findet natürlich im Bereich Qualitätssicherung besonders Beteutung. Unsere hohen Qualitätsanspruch erreichen wir mit unseren schlanken, vernetzten und fest definierten Prozessen. Wie unsere Produkte überprüfen wir dieser immer wieder ktitisch um Fehler schon zu erkennen bevor sie stattfindet.

Im Wareneingang, Fertigungsüberwachung und Endkontrolle arbeiten wir mit modernsten Prüfmitteln:

  • Zeiss Duramax Koordinatenmessmaschine
  • Bareiss Micro Shore A Härtemessgerät
  • Keyence Digitalprojektor
  • Hexagon Romer Messarm

Wir sind nicht nur ISO 9001 Zertifiziert, sondern gestalten unsere Abläufe auch nach ISO 14001 (Umweltzertifzierung) und ISO 50001 (Energiemanagement).

zertifikat

Die Zertifikate können Sie hier downloaden: